Toraja Maps

Toraja Maps

Philosopy Toraja, Toraja Tourist Destination

Toraja Maps. Until 2008, there is only one Regency of Toraja, that is Tana Toraja Regency and it government seats in Makale as capital town. Tana Toraja itself is a regency of South Sulawesi Province with Makassar as the capital of the province.

The below maps shows Tana Toraja map and North Toraja map after separation in 2008 based on Undang-Undang Nomor 28 Tahun 2008. The area was divided into two (2) regencies :

1). Tana Toraja Regency. The goverment seats in Makale.

2). North Toraja Regency. The govement seats in Rantepao.


Before separation, the total area of Tana Toraja is 3.203 km². Then its divided to Tana Toraja 2.054,30 kmarea and North Toraja 1.217,98 km². Area of Tana Toraja Regency is wider then North Toraja Regency.


Below we can see the new Tana Toraja Regency map as shown in google map.


And below is North Toraja Regency map as shown in google map.

So, lets visit Toraja to explore the beauty under Toraja maps.

Read also :  Toraja Philosophy


Naval Architect, Blogger, Youtuber at
A Naval Architect by profession, I have spent 18 years as a professional working on Offshore, Marine and shipbuilding projects at several international companies, working in various countries. Currently starting to slowly withdraw from managing my projects and shifting to my other passions like social works, health care and nature.
I also have interest in natural beauty treatment, natural herbal remedy, natural and organic product,hand made product, ecogreen policy, back to nature campaign, no animal testing product campaign, social works, up cycling and recycling, DIY, interior design, sewing and craft ideas.

Recently started to build up my website, which is focusing on Toraja Culture, my hometown culture and stories about my life in Dubai. My youtube: Yosinta Paruruk

To know more about my recent activities and ideas, please visit my website:

and my hobby on sewing website:

Instagram: Yosinta Paruruk
Twitter: Yosinta Paruruk


Leave a Reply